Kathryn Cok

Kathryn Cok


Kathryn Cok pursues a varied career as a harpsichordist, fortepianist and academic on both sides of the Atlantic. Born in New York, Kathryn now lives in The Netherlands where she completed a master’s degree at the Royal Conservatoire and was awarded her PhD from Leiden University on the subject Basso Continuo sources from the Dutch Republic 1620-1790.

A member of the Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra since 2001, Kathryn also works with top symphonic orchestras such as Het Concertgebouw Orkest and The Berliner Philharmoniker. Kathryn performs regularly as a soloist in many of the world’s most renowned concert series and Early Music Festivals such as Oude Muziek Utrecht, the Amherst Early Music Festival, and the Bodensee Festival. Kathryn teaches at the Royal Conservatoire in The Hague where she is also Head of Master Research. An active researcher, she regularly lectures about her research, and contributes to music related magazines and journals.

Recital Chamber – Sprightly Companions


Sonata VII from Ten Sonatas in Four Parts, Henry Purcell (1659-1695) Vivace – Largo – Grave – Canzona –Allegro – Adagio Trio Sonata in c minor, Gottfried Heinrich Stölzel (1690-1749) [Andante] – Allegro – Adagio – Allegro Triosonata in F-Dur Op. 1 Nr. 1, Antonio Caldara (1670-1736) Grave – Allegro – Adagio – Allegro Trio […]

Baroque Ens Performance Period INST Perf
Translate »